Exhibitions 2017

Hunter Water - Celebrating 125 Years

Tue 12 Sep - Sun 29 Oct 2017
In 2017, Hunter Water celebrates 125 years of providing the people of this region with water services.
More Info

RAD

Sat 17 Jun - Sun 27 Aug 2017
Newcastle and the Hunter through a radical lens Inspired by the recently published book Radical Newcastle (2015), this exhibition charts the long history of ‘radicalism’ in Newcastle and the Hunter Region.
More Info

Australian of the Year Awards 2017

Fri 16 Jun - Sun 30 Jul 2017
The Australian of the Year Awards 2017 exhibition pays tribute to the eight extraordinary Australians chosen as state and territory finalists for the prestigious national award.
More Info

One Million Stars to End Violence

Tue 23 May - Sun 25 Jun 2017
The aim was to make 10,000 stars in the Hunter region as part of the One Million Stars which will be on display at the Commonwealth Games on the Gold Coast next year.
More Info

Remembering the Pasha Storm

Tue 9 May - Sun 11 Jun 2017
Newcastle City Council Flood educators have combined forces with Newcastle Museum and the wider community to present Remembering the Pasha Storm, an exhibition that commemorates the 10th anniversary of this major event in Newcastle and the Hunter.
More Info

The Great War in Broad Outlines

Wed 05 - Fri 28 Apr 2017
To commemorate the centennial of the First World War, the Belgian embassy in Canberra is organizing a touring exhibition in Australia.
More Info

A Ticket to Paradise?

Sat 4 Mar - Sun 4 June 2017
The new touring exhibition, from the National Archives of Australia, examines the rich diversity of Australian immigrants and the government’s ambitious plans after World War II to encourage mass migration.
More Info

Perseverance

Thu 9 Feb - Sun 30 Apr 2017
Japanese Tattoo Tradition in a Modern World
More Info

Emporium

04 Nov 2016 - 26 Feb 2017
Experience the glamour of 1950s advertising, merchandise and fashion with Emporium - an evocative trip down memory lane from Albury Library Museum.
More Info

Humanoid Discovery

14 Oct 2016 - 29 Jan 2017
You can touch, pull, push and even sniff! Explore the miracle of the human body
More Info